Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Books On My TBR List

Happy Top Ten Tuesday bookworms! This week’s theme from The Broke and the Bookish is “10 Books from X Genre That I’ve Recently Added to my TBR List,” so of course I chose fantasy because it’s my favorite.

256683City of Bones by Cassandra Clare: This one has been on my list for a while, and has been staring at me from its spot on my shelf.  It has rave reviews and is now a TV show too.

 

 

32304242Trials of Magic by Thomas K. Carpenter: I found this one on goodreads and it sounded exactly like something I would love and it has over a 4 star rating! I added it immediately.

 

 

19161852The Fifth Season by N. K. Jemison: This is one of my roommate’s favorite books and he keeps pushing me to read it, so I had to add it to the list.  Don’t worry Joey, I’ll get to it eventually! 🙂

 

 

7896527Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: I am currently obsessed with Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses series, and I want to read everything else she has written.

 

 

21416690The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman: A book about books? Count me in.  I first found this book while browsing the shelves at Barnes and Noble, and now I’ve been seeing the series everywhere.

 

 

68428Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson: This one was recommended to me by my favorite elf from The Elf Shop, Erica, and I take her her opinions very seriously. I am excited to jump into this series!

 

 

20764879A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab: I read the first book in this series, and have the second one waiting on my shelf!  I’ve also heard that this one is better than the first, which is always exciting.

 

 

30165203American Gods by Neil Gaiman: I had been meaning to read this before the TV show came out, but I didn’t get around to it in time.  I haven’t read any Gaiman and as a fantasy lover, I know that’s almost sacrilegious.

 

 

43763Interview With the Vampire by Anne Rice: Another cult classic that I know I need to read.  I wasn’t the biggest fan of The Witching Hour, but I’ve been assured by multiple people that this one is worth it.

 

 

23174274Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard: The second book in the Red Queen Series.  I didn’t love Red Queen, but I enjoyed it enough to need to know what is going to happen next!

 

 

What do you think of my list? Have any more I should add? Let me know in the comments!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Books On My TBR List

  1. You have so many good books on your list! Throne of Glass was amazing when I read it! City of Bones is one that I need to read too, I feel a bit guilty that I still haven’t! >.<

    Like

  2. I have a lot of these books on my TBR too. Having watched the first Shadowhunters season, I have to say I think the book is better by far. I’ve been wanting to read some of V E Schwab and Sarah J Maas’ work for a while!

    Like

  3. I still have to read A Gathering of Shadows, American Gods, and Mistborn The Final Empire as well! They’re all pretty popular books so I’m sure they’re great! I wasn’t the biggest fan of City of Bones or Throne of Glass but I really hope you enjoy them both more than I did, especially if you’re already enjoying Maas’s other series! 🙂

    Like

  4. If you want an old series, go for “The Belgariad” and its follow-ups, “The Malloreon”, “Belgareth the Sorcerer” and, “Polgara the Sorceress”. Actually, have a few other David Eddings I like from his early years. The series by Lindsey Hall is great! Up to book 11 in the general series and if you sign up for her website you get the origin story. And lastly, if you like a good witch story, I highly recommend the “Witch Central” books. The first book “A Modern Witch” and while that is the name of the first series (there are 3) the overall has come to be known as Witch Central. I am available for any questions about these series or many others in Fantasy/Paranormal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment