Tags

This or That Book Tag

Hello lovelies! I found this tag over at Way Too Fantasy and it called to me and looked like a fun one to do. Here is the This or That Book Tag.


Read on the bed or the couch?

I like both equally I think… Bed at night with tea, couch in the morning with my coffee.

Read at night or in the morning?

Ooooh. Once again both. I probably read more at night in general, but lately I’ve been enjoying starting my morning with a chapter and my coffee when I can.

Male main character or female main character?

Female for sure. They’re easier for me to relate to. I won’t not read and enjoy a book with a male main character, but I am definitely more drawn to female MCs.

First person POV or third person POV?

Hmmm. This is tricky because I like both. I think for me it depends on the genre. For contemporary and romance I like first person, but for fantasy and historical fiction I prefer third person.

Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies. I either want 3 or 10 haha

Libraries or bookstore?

Oooooh. This is a hard one. I love both so much. I think I have to say bookstore because I do love owning the books forever and adding them to my collection, but libraries are free and allow you to try books you’re maybe unsure about without commiting monetarily haha…. but I think overall I’d have to say bookstore.

Books that make you laugh or cry?

It might seem weird, but I love books that make me cry. I want to be emotionally wrecked by a book. Something that can touch my heart and connect to my emotions that much is special experience. Not that I don’t love to laugh while reading too, but I crave that deep connection to characters and stories.

Black book covers or white book covers?

Hmmm. I think black. They tend to look more dynamic on my shelf.

Character-driven or plot-driven? 

Character-driven FOR SURE. If you have a good character-driven story the plot is better no matter what. Characters are what create the emotional connection and most of the time when I feel like something is missing, it’s because of that missing character depth which in turn creates a lack throughout the rest of the novel.


Whew. Some of those were harder to choose than I thought they’d be. What would you choose? Let me know and let’s chat about it 🙂 I would love to hear other perspectives.

6 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a comment