Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Literary Characters I Would Dress Up As For Halloween

toptentuesday

Happy Halloween Bookworms! This week’s theme from The Broke and the Bookish is a Halloween Freebie!  I decided to do Ten Literary Characters I Would Dress Up As for Halloween!  There are plenty more, and I probably could have done an entire list of Harry Potter characters alone, but I tried to spread the love 🙂

1. Lucius Malfoy from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling *Spoiler* I did this already…
284411_1982911418644_6788775_n
2. Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
3. Effie Trinket from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
4. Scarlet O’Hara from Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
5. Daisy Buchanan from The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
6. Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl by Cecily von Zeigesar
7. Pam from the Sookie Stackhouse Novels by Charlaine Harris
8. Betty Cooper from the Archie Comics (and Riverdale on the CW)
9. Galadriel from The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkein
10. Nancy Drew from The Nancy Drew Mysteries by Carolyn Keene

What were you guys for Halloween this year? Any great ideas I missed? Let me know in the comments, and I would love to see pictures of your costumes 🙂 Happy Halloween!

halloween-illustration.jpg

12 thoughts on “Ten Literary Characters I Would Dress Up As For Halloween

  1. Hi Lexie, what a great Halloween inspired list! (Hahhha, because I also did a similar post!) Effie Trinket is one I never thought of but which would be so fun and you could go super high fashion with it! Though my favorite of yours is Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl!! I FORGET that is also a book!! Super choices! Here is my post if you’re interested in my choices ❤ https://wp.me/p3LRfZ-6Vt

    Like

Leave a Reply

