Broadway Book Chat

Broadway Book Chat: Conor McGiffin

Broadway Book Chat

As an actor, every job you do, you make a new family.  There is something special about theatre and it’s ability to bring people together in a way that is unlike any other.  I have made so many amazing friends throughout my career, and many of them share my love of books and literature.  Since theatre brings stories to life, I thought I would feature some of my favorite performers (my fabulous friends and castmates) and see what their bookshelves look like! Welcome to my Broadway Book Chat!

Conor1_Large

Conor McGiffin

Currently on tour with A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder

www.conormcgiffin.com

instagram: @mcdiva92

What are you currently reading?

Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

What is your favorite book series?

The comic book series Watchmen, by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons.  It is the only comic book series I have read multiple times.  It is so deep and intense and the mysteries that are put forward are some of the most engrossing stories I have ever read.  It takes the whole genre and turns it on its head.

Who is your favorite author?

Can I say more than one? When I was in 5th and 6th grade I had a very intense book affair with R.L. Stein.  I would sneak away at lunch to finish my book and check out a new one from the library.  Throughout my life, I would have to say J.K. Rowling.  As a total acting nerd, I also have to mention Uta Hagen.

Untitled design (8)

What book inspires you and why?

The book I am currently reading, Shantaram, inspires me.  It really gets me to not take things for granted, and to know that no matter bad you think your life is right now, it can always be worse, but you can climb out of it as well.

Which literary character would you like to play?

Richard III

What book would you like to see turned into a movie/musical/play?

I would like to see The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien as a movie.  The Vietnam backdrop would be cinematically enthralling.

What book is next on your reading list?

Under the Wide and Starry Sky by Nancy Horan

 

Check out Conor and the rest of the cast of A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder on tour throughout the US!

www.gentlemansguideontour.com

I will feature a new performer every month! I would love some suggestions for questions you would like to ask, or things you want to know!  Leave them in the comments and I will add them to future interviews! Thanks to my amazing boyfriend, Conor, for sharing with us! 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “Broadway Book Chat: Conor McGiffin

Leave a Reply

