Uncategorized

August 2017 Wrap-Up

This year really is speeding by! I’ve had a busy August, finishing up Bullets Over Broadway in Maine, teaching dance at my home studio in Wisconsin, and then heading to Denver, Colorado where I have been rehearsing A Chorus Line.  It was also a great reading month for me, and I read 4 books I absolutely loved.

Books Read: 

Favorite Book of the Month:

24921954

Books Acquired: 

Currently Reading: 35615310

August Reviews:

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

Starswept by Mary Fan

August Posts:

Top 10 Tuesday: Book Recommendations for People Who Love Downton Abbey

Broadway Book Chat: Blaire Baker

Top 10 Tuesday: Best Books I Read in School

Blogger Recognition Award

 

 

10 thoughts on “August 2017 Wrap-Up

    1. I am OBSESSED with the books! I have only watched the first 2 seasons of the show, but from what I know it is VERY different from the books. Same general feel, but the plot is completely different. Kind of like how Gossip Girl departed from the book plots and did its own thing! The books are like crack to me haha I’m getting so depressed that I only have a few left.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Like I have all the books & even the short stories to go with it! Now I will definitely read it, I actually don’t mind that it’s different from the tv show, it just means I will not know what’s coming (: When I finish I will be sure to fangirl over this series with you, I’m sure I’ll love it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

