Broadway Book Chat

Broadway Book Chat: Bridget Elise Yingling

Broadway Book Chat

As an actor, every job you do, you make a new family.  There is something special about theatre and it’s ability to bring people together in a way that is unlike any other.  I have made so many amazing friends throughout my career, and many of them share my love of books and literature.  Since theatre brings stories to life, I thought I would feature some of my favorite performers (my fabulous friends and castmates) and see what their bookshelves look like! Welcome to my Broadway Book Chat!

Bridget Elise Yingling

Most Recently Seen In: Bullets Over Broadway at The Ogunquit Playhouse

www.bridgeteliseyingling.com

Untitled design (1)

What are you currently reading?

1984 by George Orwell.  I never read it in school, so I’m reading for two reasons: 1) I want to read it before I see it on Broadway, and 2) our current political climate… self explanatory.

 

What is your favorite book/series?

I LOVE thrillers and mysteries so I’ve definitely read and loved all of Gillian Flynn’s books.

Who is your favorite author?

I don’t have a favorite author, but my favorite book ever is Native Son by Richard Wright.

What book inspires you?

The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan- It is a collection of essays and stories by a young college graduate who died a day or two after her college graduation.  What she was able to see and understand about the human race at that young of an age is all too inspiring.

What literary character would you like to play?

If age didn’t matter, I would LOVE to play Scout from Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird.

What book would you love to see made into a movie/play/musical?

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. It’d be a 3 day long movie, but I would LOVE to see that book as a film.

What book is next on your reading list?

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

I plan to feature a new performer every month! I would love some suggestions for questions you would like to ask, or things you want to know!  Leave them in the comments and I will add them to future interviews! Thanks to Bridget for sharing with us!  You’re a rock star. 🙂

One thought on “Broadway Book Chat: Bridget Elise Yingling

Leave a Reply

