Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 So Far

As June comes to an end, this week’s Top Ten Tuesday focuses on the best books I have read so far this year.  I have read a lot of fantasy and am in the middle of a few series as well.  Thanks to The Broke and the Bookish for hosting this awesome meme every week!  Here are my top ten favorites (not necessarily in order).

28374007Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake: I can not express enough love for this book.  It was a surprise find at Target, and I knew it was going to be up my alley right away.  It blew away any expectations that I had and I am counting down the days until the next book comes out! (9/19/17)

 

30253864Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls to Everything in Between by Lauren Graham: Lauren Graham is a huge idol for me.  She is such an incredible actor, and reading all of her stories about the business and her journey to get where she is today was very inspiring.  Not to mention that she is absolutely hilarious, and it feels like you’re talking to your best friend.  I love her.

6723017The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton: This book gave me my first book hangover of the year.  It was hauntingly beautiful and I could not put it down.  Historical Fiction at its finest.  Check out my review here.

 

 

17927395A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas: After reading A Court of Thorns and Roses, this book rocked my world!  It has been the best book in the series so far, and it gave me my second book hangover of the year.  I loved where she took the story, and the character development was exquisite.  You can read my review here (minor spoiler alert).

 

21853621The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah: Kristin Hannah does it again.  As one of my consistent favorite authors, I always expect great things from Hannah, but this book really blew me away.  It is very emotional, and gave me a little anxiety (as WWII stories tend to do for me), but I was SO invested in these characters.  I definitely ugly cried at the end.  Click here to see my review.

 

140079Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris:  I am a huge fan of this series, and this one (Sookie Stackhouse #6) has been my favorite to date.  Sookie is so lovable, and I really liked where she went with the plot.  These books are always really quick reads, but I devoured this one even faster than normal.

 

19486412Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty: I wanted to read this book before I watched the HBO show, and I was not disappointed.  I loved the way it was written, and I thought the tv show was a really good adaptation of it too.  See all of my thoughts here.

 

 

10507293The Selection by Kiera Cass: This whole series was like literary crack.  They are really quick YA reads, and I finished the whole trilogy in three days.  The story was addicting, and I was genuinely invested in the characters.  I had a minor book hangover after finishing the third book.

 

110896Dancer by Colum McCann: This book about Russian ballet dancer, Nureyev, was a beautifully written account of his life and career.  The prose was absolutely stunning, and painted such a complex picture of who this man was.

 

 

1Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling: Ok. It’s my 5th time re-reading it, but I couldn’t not include it on this list.  It’s my favorite.

 

 

 

What are your favorite books you’ve read so far this year? Let me know in the comments, I am always looking for new reads 🙂 Happy Top Ten Tuesday!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 So Far

Leave a Reply

