Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t

I missed last weeks Top Ten Tuesday, because life happens, but here is my list for this week!  The theme from Broke and the Bookish was Top Ten Series I have been meaning to start, but haven’t.  I have so many books on my TBR list, and sometimes it can be hard to commit to a new series, especially since I am still in the middle of so many!  I will get around to them eventually…

1. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

2. His Dark Materials Series by Philip Pullman

3. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

4. Time Quintet Series by Madeline L’Engle

5. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

7. Gentleman Bastard by Scott Lynch

8. Cormoran’s Strike by Robert Galbraith

9. The Bridget Jones Series by Helen Fielding

10. Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

What other series should I add to my list?  What are some of your favorites? Let me know in the comments 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t

  1. Some really fun ones on here! I grew up on Narnia and L’Engle, and love the His Dark Materials trilogy and Six of Crows duology. As I recall, Bridget Jones’ Diary was hilarious, but I didn’t care for the sequel and never read on. And I just read the first Gentleman Bastard book this spring and really liked it—had no idea it’d been out so long. I do plan on continuing that series.

    Right now I am re-reading Megan Whalen Turner’s Attolia series in order to prepare for the new (fifth) book. This will be my third time re-reading the first three books, which is SUPER unusual for me with any book I first read as an adult. It’s funny, because I actually find large sections of the second book boring, but the not-boring parts are SUPER IMPORTANT to the character development and plot, so I at least have to skim it during my re-reads, despite my eagerness to get to book 3, which is my favorite so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

